Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

Macaroni and Tomato Juice Recipe

on September 14, 2012

I am telling you if you make this it will be both easy and delicious. I don’t have exact measurements but it’s so easy even I can make it without needing them. I present to you Macaroni and Tomato Juice!

20120914-201105.jpg

Now this is a family recipe but don’t worry I asked my mom first to make sure it wasn’t some big family secret. And it’s not so I’m sharing it with you. If I remember right it was invented by one of my parents during college and while the ingredients are cheap it is filling.

Macaroni and Tomato Juice
Ingredients:
-Noodles (traditionally elbow noodles but other ones would probably work so long as they weren’t like spaghetti noodles)
-A little bit of margarine (though you could probably use butter)
-Tomato juice (enough to cover the noodles)

The directions are simple. Cook noodles according to directions on the box. Drain. Stir in a little margarine. Add tomato juice – enough until the noodles are floating in it but just that – you dob’t need them swimming in it. Put back on stove and reheat until tomato juice begins to bubble. The end!

See? Simple! We usually eat it with cheese. Any kind will do – we usually use whatever’s on hand. I put both cheddar and mozzarella on my last night. It’s also best served with biscuits – whatever your favorite kind is! They’re great for dunking!

Hope you enjoy!

Melissa


Add Your Thoughts!