Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

Interesting Editorial

on December 13, 2011

I ran across this editorial today and I thought I’d post it here. It makes some really good points about the way our society works – the really bizarre way. It talks about how we present this idea to little girls that the way they ought to be is really sexual and then when something happens to them (like they are raped or anything else), we blame them for their over sexualization even though that over sexualization is something we’re presenting as how you get ahead in life. It’s interesting to consider, no doubt, because I definitely do think the message that you need to be “sexy” and “hot” is out there and that this message is being pointed at kids younger and younger and I have seen a lot of victim blaming for being “too sexy.” So I definitely think that this cycle that the editorial talks about is highly worth considering.

19 responses to “Interesting Editorial

  1. Chase Gilzow says:

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  2. Andre Melito says:

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  3. Dayna Kakeh says:

    Good blog! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified when a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

  4. card making says:

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  5. Finally! A blog worth reading! I bookmarked your blog!

  6. I love your writing style. I hope you decide to update this blog often!

  7. Hello.This post was extremely fascinating, particularly because I was investigating for thoughts on this matter last couple of days.

  8. Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  9. Awesome article over again. Thank you;)

Add Your Thoughts!

