Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

Sexualizing Little Girls

on December 11, 2011

This product is a bit old and I couldn’t find it on Abercrombie and Fitch’s website anymore (probably because it’s winter and they’re no longer selling swimsuits) but I pull it out of the archives, so to speak, to make a larger point that I sort of hinted at yesterday.

You see, over the summer, Abercrombie and Fitch released a padded bikini top aimed at girls as little as 7. 7 years old? And Abercrombie and Fitch already think they need padding? Just why? Why are we in such a hurry to turn our little girls into women? Childhood is a time that you are supposed to enjoy – the time before you start to feel pressures from society about how you look and about how you should act and everything like that. We are letting our little girls down by pushing being sexy on them at such a young age. They deserve better. They deserve to just be little girls who don’t need any padding because they don’t need boobs.

It’s time to put our foot down and say these things are unacceptable. Let little girls be little girls.

19 responses to “Sexualizing Little Girls

  1. Perry Friedt says:

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  2. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  3. Glenn Marois says:

    Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  4. I agree. If they are pressured to be unhappy with their bodies at 7, what will the future hold?

  5. I love reading your blog! Keep of the good work!

  6. Supplements says:

    Great work! I wish I could write this well!

  7. Glad someone is writing about this!

  8. print says:

    I love reading this blog. Keep up the good work!

  9. seo says:

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  10. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  11. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  12. Angus McLean says:

    Hey there, You have performed a great job. I will definitely digg it and for my part suggest to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this site.

  13. Hypnosis says:

    Awesome writing style!

Add Your Thoughts!

