Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

Have a CAN-DO Attitude

on September 1, 2012

Sorry it’s been a few days since I blogged. It’s been busy and I’ve been trying to finish unpacking and my parents are coming later this day and my to-do list is too long and it just needs to be a to done list already.

Oh and I was working on making a new button for my blog. You can check it out in my sidebar and let me know what you think. Oh and as you can see, I have some other buttons in my sidebar and I am definitely willing to put more up, just contact me and let me know and if I think you’re a good fit, I’ll pop it on up there.

Anyways, what I want to talk about today is a really neat organization. The organization’s name is CAN-DO, which stands for Compassion into Action Network – Direct Outcome Organization. What this means basically is that CAN-DO really wants to make sure that your aid actually helps people and that they are totally transparent. How they accomplish this is by doing written updates, pictures, videos, and they even livestream some of their relief efforts. It’s really incredible because with CAN-DO you can actually follow your dollars from beginning to end.

They frequently work overseas and also with disaster relief efforts. In fact, they are currently preparing to mobilize for Hurricane Isaac. So if you’ve been wondering how you can help out with that, CAN-DO would be a great organization to check out. I think having that accountability and the checks to make sure that your aid money is actually helping people is so important. Nothing is more frustrating than donating to a cause and realizing that most of your donation went just to keep the organization running and very little to actually helping people.

You can check out CAN-DO here.

Disclaimer: I received no compensation for this post. I posted it because I believe in the mission of CAN-DO and I wanted to spread the word.

Add Your Thoughts!

