Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

The Story of Cosmetics + New Name

on August 26, 2012

Fascinating isn’t it? Personally, I know a lot of times that I should be using greener products, but I find it so hard not just to reach for that free or very cheap bottle of shampoo, especially when our budget is tight. That’s why I think, in part, companies should be forced to eliminate dangerous chemicals and find new ways to do things. They’ve banned tons in Europe, but not here. I don’t think people should be forced to choose between cheap and safe since the all-natural products out there today tend to be much, much more expensive. But there has to be a greener, cheaper way to do it. And I know, I could make it myself, but at this point, it’s hard for me to commit to it. I don’t know why. I guess because I can’t change my life overnight and I’m not ready to jump there yet. I’m not perfect, so don’t rag on me.

Oh and guess what? I have a new name! The winner is Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers (hehe). That one was overwhelmingly most popular. So I’ll be changing my name and everything else today (and slowly over time, in case I miss a few places)! So I hope you keep reading along. I know this was supposed to happen yesterday, but yesterday got away from me.

Melissa

2 responses to “The Story of Cosmetics + New Name

  1. Ruth Jaeger says:

    If you want to go more natural, I think that baby steps are the way to go. I’ve been gradually doing this to my household and most stuff is natural around here, but not 100% yet.

    • Melissa says:

      Yeah, I think my problem is in this area I can tend to think very all or nothing. Like in my head I think, “What good is it if I switch my toothpaste but still use the same shampoo?” But I know in my head that’s not the case, that every little bit does make a difference but I still get sucked into that all or nothing thing.

Add Your Thoughts!

