Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

Counting to 1000 Gifts: #1-10

on August 20, 2012

So, I have heard of this book called One Thousand Gifts and while I haven’t read it yet (though I’m hoping we’ll do it for our women’s Bible study, after we finish our current book, Chazown) I understand the concept. I saw another blogger counting their 1000 gifts, so I thought that I would try too.

1. People who read my blog

2. A comfy couch

3. A warm robe

4. A nursing necklace

5. My church

6. Groceries

7. Donuts

8. The smile of a little guy

9. The morning news

10. The baby swing

What are you thankful for? Maybe you should start your own list!

Also, if you could take a second to vote, that would be great 🙂

Have a happy Monday!

4 responses to “Counting to 1000 Gifts: #1-10

  1. Megan E says:

    Counting your gifts (or thankfulls, as I like to call them :)) has been so wonderful for me already, and I really just started. I encourage you to keep it up! What I discovered helped for me was to tell my neighbor about the idea, and when she was interested in doing it as well we decided to text them to each other every morning at 9:30. This way we will be accountable to keep it up. Have a great week 🙂

    Megan @ wwwsunshinethroughthewindows.blogspot.com

    • Melissa says:

      Oooo I like the idea of calling them thankfulls. I’m glad you find it such a great experience. My hope is that blogging about them will be what keeps me accountable. Thanks for commenting! I will check out your blog when I’m not on my phone.

  2. This is a great book. A friend of mine read it and she loved it. Hope you find the time to read it as well. 🙂

Add Your Thoughts!

