Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

Thoughts for Wednesday

on August 8, 2012

Every day this little guy amazes me more and more. He’s currently asleep in his swing and I just can’t believe how much he’s grown and how different and yet the same he is since we first met on the outside. It’s truly marvelous.

We’ve been talking about our life’s purpose and God’s plan for our lives in women’s Bible study. I go with little guy every Wednesday morning and it’s been such a blessing in my life. I’m still trying to figure out how God wants me to best use my spiritual gifts because I know he’s given them to me for a reason. I’ll take more about this later in a different post when I review the book we’re using. I’ll definitely tell you what I think of the book and what I’ve learned and reflected on about myself.

We don’t have a whole lot else left to do today. Nick works 9-9 on Wednesday, so it’s a long day with just Dominic and me. Every once in a while I get a little lonely or I wish there was someone else to take care of him, just for a little bit, so that I could eat dinner or lunch without worrying about him waking up or needing me or anything like that. But then he smiles and it’s all worth it. I truly do love the blessed opportunity I have to stay home with him every day. It’s awesome, despite a few moments of uncertainties or loneliness.

I like talking about myself a little bit more on the blog – giving you a glimpse of who I am and what my life is like. Anyways, I’ll leave you with some new cute pictures of the little guy.

His favorite past time – chewing on fingers. I played with this one a little on instagram.

Melissa

P.S. I am still stumped on a new name – help me please!

2 responses to “Thoughts for Wednesday

  1. golf 2012 says:

    Great article! We are linking to this particularly great content on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

Add Your Thoughts!

