Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

The Women in Time’s Most Influential List 2011: Sue Savage-Rumbaugh

on January 3, 2012

Oh boy. Sue Savage-Rumbaugh is a name I am super unfamiliar with. Come learn along with me.

  • She works with monkeys studying their use of language.

I think that she is influential but to a very limited extent. I think she is influential within her field, but I’m not sure her work particularly effects ordinary people. Teaching monkeys language is a cool and useful thing for people who work with primates, but I’m not sure how it would effect the average person. So I will say she is very limitedly influential. However, there is some evidence that her research might someday be used to help children with disabilities learn to communicate, but I will still say her influence is limited because it hasn’t been used for that yet and it might never be and/or it might not be successful.

Sources:

2 responses to “The Women in Time’s Most Influential List 2011: Sue Savage-Rumbaugh

  1. Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Add Your Thoughts!

