Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

Children in Pageants

on December 9, 2011

I’ve spoken about this before, but I recently ran across a blog post on why kids should just be kids and not dressed up and getting botox and things like that and I really liked it and agreed with it, so check it out.

Kids Are Not Dolls

17 responses to “Children in Pageants

  1. etjanairo says:

    That “Tots and Tiaras” show is absolutely stunning. Frankly I find it to be verging on child abuse. Not sure why there should be a show about it— lots of people are now making money from this weird voyeuristic form of child abuse. Ugh.

    • Melissa says:

      That show creeps me out so much. When you’re giving 5 and 6 year olds fake teeth because they (heaven forbid) lost their baby teeth and that’s like a mild thing for them to do – it’s just insane.

  2. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  3. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  4. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  5. Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  6. Awesome points! I am glad I found someone writing about this!

  7. Workouts says:

    Awesome writing style!

  8. This is by far my favorite blog! Keep up the good work!

  9. prints says:

    Glad someone is writing about this!

  10. Very insightful post. I will keep an eye on your blog in the future.

  11. Awesome writing style!

Add Your Thoughts!

