Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

Abortion as a Coverup

on May 26, 2011

I think this one is hard for me to write, because I’d like to believe it doesn’t happen. I’d like to think that no one takes advantage of little girls. I’d like to think that childhood is still considered special. I’d like to think that someday if I have kids and happen to have little girls, that I could trust people around me to remember that they are little girls and not women.

But the abortion industry is not someone to be trusted about it. They have a history of covering up statutory rape, which is where someone 18 or older has sex with someone 17 or younger. An undercover sting found that about 91 percent of abortion clinics will try and cover this up, even though in every state, they’re considered mandatory reporters and have to report even suspected abuse.

I wish that the pro-choice side would admit that they are not looking out for women. Because helping the abusers of women (little girls) get away with it, is not pro-woman. It’s harmful. Clearly, most people feel that statutory rape is wrong or states wouldn’t have these laws on the books. The scenario they posited was a 13 year old with a 22 year old. That’s almost a 10 year age difference and most people at 13 are still in 8th grade. If someone would like to challenge me and say that there’s a good reason that they shouldn’t be reporting that to the authorities, let me know, because I can’t think of a single one. It’s wrong. The abortion clinics through this are allowing young girls to be victimized.

I’m going to link to another blog post on this one because it has two videos that I want you to watch. To me, the first one is the most important to watch, though they are both important to watch. The first one shows news coverage on it, where they both play parts of these tapes and also try and get answers from the clinics in them as well as play them for lawmakers (pro-life and pro-choice) who are appalled that this sort of practices goes on. I know these are a bit old, but recent news has shown us that this is still going on.

Abortion Clinics Willing to Cover Up Child Rape

Original post I wrote on the matter: Abortion is bad for women.

One response to “Abortion as a Coverup

Add Your Thoughts!

