Life, Love, and Dirty Diapers

Safe, Legal, and Rare

on September 16, 2012

Isn’t that the abortion advocates line? Safe, legal, and rare?

Well I can tell you first off that it isn’t that rare. Personally I know at least 5 people who had an abortion (or were the guy in an abortion situation) I have met at least three other people who had abortions (or were the guy in an abortion situation) who I don’t personally know. And these are just the ones I know of. That doesn’t seem very rare to me.

And what about safe? As I’ve mentioned before, abortion carries risks, both physical and pyschological. It can even lead to death. Not just where it is illegal but in places where it is legal too. This blog post here talks about a few of those cases where legalized abortion resulted in death (though certainly not all).

So I guess in the end all they made it was legal. And that’s not something to celebrate at all.


Add Your Thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

